Putting the finishing touches on my romance novel

Sorry I’ve neglected my blog.  I’m putting the finishing touches on my first full-length romance.  I’ve spoken with many authors who have transitioned from erotica short stories to romance novels about using a separate pen name.  So, here’s what I think I’m going to do…

I’m keeping the name Heather Keyes.  I’m proud of it.  I’ve had it for over 3 years.  Three years of ups and downs, laughter and a few tears.  I’ve learned a lot through that name.  I’ve made plenty of mistakes (just take a look at some of the books in my catalog :).

But, the name rings true – and I wouldn’t be me without her.  What do you think?  Should I use a separate pen for my romance?

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

